Such a great conference! It was great to meet so many people and discuss many great ideas. It is the first technology conference I have ever been to and if they are all like this then I would love to go to more!  The greatest professional development for me was talking to people from across the globe who are in a similar position to myself. Below I have listed some of the technological ideas that I discovered:

  • Google Keep – Organise list, notes and images (as demonstrated by a pupil)
  • Appear In – Video Chat without the downloading or subscribing
  • VideoNotes – Nice piece of software that allows videos to be annotated at specific points – the annotations stay synced
  • TodaysMeet – Great for Plenary, Starter and class discussions – post a question and the pupils answer adn comment on other answers. You can keep the transcript
  • Padlet – Not new (used to be Wallwisher) but some people had not used it so I thought I would add it. Great to gather class thoughts
  • Plickers – Great way for pupils to answer multiple choice questions – fun and imaginative. Needs a bit of time to print the cards
  • Kahoot – Great way for pupils to answer multiple choice questions – great competition in class
  • Thinglink – A way to make images interactive.

There was a great display of “gadgetry” and I enjoyed playing with all the toys that were bough along

  • AutoDesk are offering their CAD software for free to schools – Fushion360 being one of them
  • MakeyMakey – Great fun with circuit boards – we made tunes from Daffodils and umbrellas
  • Littlebits – Create circuits that you can connect together

If you are using Flip Classrooms why not ensure that the pupils are watching by setting questions using:

  • EdPuzzle – Adding questions to videos
  • EdCannon – Adding questions to videos

For those working with iAuthor to create digital publications you maybe interested in these websites that allow you to create and download extra widgets:

https://www.bookwidgets.com/ and https://www.bookry.com/widgets/

I am sure I have missed loads as there was so much information, however this will be enough to keep you going.